在social media marketing中提到的engage是什么意思?

在看SMM的资料时,总能看到engage/engagement这一英文单词的出现。根据自己的英语水平,我大致能了解这个单词的意思,但是放在SMM中,我总觉得自己还是一知半解,在看SMM的专业人士(比如唐兴通老师Sonia老师)的博客的时候,我发现engage/engagement没有被翻译出来。所以我想,对于我以及和我一样的SMM新人来说,SMM中的engage/engagement的意思足以让我困惑不解很久。
好在维基百科给了我一个答案,帮助我真正理解了SMM中engage/engagement的含义–
在解释SMM中的engage/engagement的含义之前,先看下维基百科里面的单词解释:An engagement is a promise to marry, and also the period of time between proposal and marriage. 【大意是】engagement是一个介于“提出求婚”与“正式结婚”之间的一个时期。中文是订婚(订婚:又称婚约)
在SMM中,engage/engagement的意思(我理解)为:engage/engagement是一个介于“消费者关注品牌信息”与“购买品牌产品”之间的一个时期(这个时期中品牌与消费者不断的沟通,互动,影响)。engage/engagement的中文(我的理解)是:(与….)交往 — 品牌与消费者之间的交往(如果把品牌也看做是一个人的话,或许更方便理解)

eg.
Awareness builds social marketing software for marketers leveraging multiple social channels to engage with customers, build their brand and increase revenues.
The following is an outline of best practices to help you craft a practical set of rules to guide representatives as they engage.
For companies seeking to engage prospects, customers, and influencers in Social Media.
For businesses looking to engage in the conversation.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

留下评论